Stuffing Frittata

Matt and I smoked a turkey for a Saturday dinner just between the two of us. Who does that?!

Now Matt is the master of the barbecue, I don’t touch it. I won’t even take the lid off, that thing is too unpredictable for me. But Matt loves it. So I helped him with the brining and what to stuff it with, but I took over everything in the kitchen. I used the gizzards to make a stock for the gravy to my homemade mashed potatoes. I also used the stock for the stuffing muffins I made, because muffin form makes everything better.

So now we have tons of turkey leftovers! Matt really wanted to make turkey sandwiches, but I needed something for breakfast. Enter the stuffing frittata! It’s kind of funny, I had this recipe saved on my computer from when I first started cooking almost four years and now I finally get around to trying it!

First off, it’s really easy to make. Like just throwing things in the pan easy.

I used a little more milk than the original recipe called for because I wanted to get the quiche-like creaminess and it was wonderful! The stuffing gave the frittata a lot of delicious flavor. And make sure you layer the cheese before the eggs, it keeps it melty without toughening the cheese.

Stuffing Frittata
Recipe adapted from Food Network
Serves 1 (Note: If serving 2, just double the amount of eggs and milk)

Cooking spray
1 cups leftover stuffing
1/2 cup of diced leftover turkey
1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese
2 large eggs
1/4 cup milk
Pinch of ground nutmeg
2 tablespoons grated Parmesan
Salt and pepper
2 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley leaves

1. Preheat broiler.

2. Coat an ovenproof nonstick skillet with cooking spray and place over medium heat. Put stuffing and turkey in the bottom of pan to warm and stir to break up a little. Sprinkle cheese over top.

3. In a medium bowl, whisk together eggs, milk, nutmeg, and about 3/4 of the parsley. Pour mixture over stuffing and cheese to cover stuffing. Sprinkle Parmesan over top.

4. Cook on stovetop over low heat for 5 to 7 minutes. Transfer to the broiler and broil for about 2 minutes, until egg is cooked through and cheese is golden and bubbly.

5. Sprinkle with salt, pepper, and remaining fresh parsley.

8 thoughts on “Stuffing Frittata

  1. Don’t frittatas make a great meal? I’ve used potatoes or pasta as a starch in mine but I really like your use of stuffing in yours. It must taste fantastic! Thanks for ths inspiration for next Thanksgiving!

  2. Delicious recipes.I will follow your interesting blog.Regards.jalal

Leave a Reply

